Sade to release ‘Bring Me Home – Live 2011’ concert tour DVD

Sade to release 'Bring Me Home - Live 2011' concert tour DVD

Earlier this month Billboard named 53 year old Anglo-Nigerian singer, Sade, among the top ten music money makers of 2011 in its 2012 Top 40 Money Makers List, with reported earnings of $16,382,809. She came in number six behind Taylor Swift, U2, Kenny Chesney, Lady Gaga and Lil Wayne.

Sade’s high ranking was due in part to her wildly succesful 2011 world tour in support of her 2010 platimum selling album “Soldier of Love.”. It was one of the top ten grossing tours last year and which the Baltimore Sun called “the best concert of the year”. The tour included a 54-date U.S. run.

That succesful concert tour will now be released in a DVD/album package, according to a press release sent to Mshale. She will release Bring Me Home – Live 2011″ on May 22, according to the release by her label.

The DVD was shot in various cities around the world during the tour and will feature a behind-the-scenes film, a technical documentary and outtakes from the crew. It was directed by Sophie Muller. Muller was also responsible for designing the Sade stage show which was dubbed the “most creative stage production” by Pollstar.

Live DVD tracklisting:

1. Soldier Of Love
2. Your Love Is King
3. Skin 14
4. Kiss Of Life
5. Love Is Found
6. In Another Time
7. Smooth Operator
8. Jezebel
9. Bring Me Home
10. Is It A Crime
11. Love Is Stronger Than Pride
12. All About Our Love
13. Paradise
14. Nothing Can Come Between Us
15. Morning Bird
16. King Of Sorrow
17. The Sweetest Taboo
18. The Moon And The Sky
19. Pearls
20. No Ordinary Love
21. By Your Side
22. Cherish the Day

Live CD tracklisting:

1. Soldier of Love 8. Paradise/Nothing Can Come Between Us
2. Skin 9. Morning Bird
3. Kiss of Life 10. The Moon and the Sky
4. Love is Found 11. No Ordinary Love
5. In Another Time 12. By Your Side
6. Jezebel 13. Cherish the Day
7. All About Our Love
8. Paradise/Nothing Can Come Between Us
9. Morning Bird
10. The Moon and the Sky
11. No Ordinary Love
12. By Your Side
13. Cherish the Day


1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (No Ratings Yet)